Two ministers sworn in

Stanley Sofu (MP) sworn in at the Government House

Two reshuffled cabinet ministers have been sworn-in by the Governor General Sir Frank Kabui at Government yesterday.

Hon. Stanley Festus Sofu has been sworn-in as the new Minister for the Ministry of Infrastructure Development (MID).

Hon. John Moffat Fugui has been sworn-in as the Minister for the Ministry of Public Service.

The reshuffle exercise was undertaken to ensure Ministers effectively perform their duties and to maintain effective service delivery to people.

Former Minister for Infrastructure Development Hon. Jimmy Lusibaea was relieved of his duties while the former Minister of Pubic Service Hon. John Dean Kuku is now the Minister for Education and Human Resources Development.